God is a God of New Beginnings

God is a God of new beginnings. He amazes me every day. When I look back over my life, I see so many times that I thought were endings and hidden amid the folds, God had a new beginning being birthed that I could never have imagined nor dreamed up on my own.

And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

Romans 8:28 ESV

Right now, I am in the middle of a very, very special new beginning. A very special time that just a couple of years ago, I could not have imagined or dreamed I would be experiencing at this time in my life. I am SO glad that I am not in charge of my life! Know what I mean? God is the author of life and love and sees the past, present, and future as one big picture with His purpose for our good and His glory. We may not always understand what is happening as He takes us through the journey, but He knows exactly what He is doing. I am so glad that HE is in control!

Several months ago, God brought me together with a very, very special man. He brought us both into each others’ lives at just the right time for each of us. His timing is perfect in all things! He has been and continues to write our love story.

He has grown us closer together over these months and has given us each other as a grace filled gift to one another. God has touched my life through Jimmy in so many amazing ways and every day I give thanks to Him for the precious gift of this amazing man.

This past week, we joined our hearts, lives, and families as we married on Thursday, August 7, 2014.

We have embarked on one of the most amazing new beginnings that God gives…the gift of marriage. Together, with God’s grace and love, we have begun this new adventure as a couple and as a family and I have so much peace, joy, and happiness in my heart! I am so blessed and in awe of what our Heavenly Father is doing as He writes our grace filled love story.

I hope you will join me as I share glimpses into the new adventure on which we have embarked.

I am enjoying, learning, and growing so much with my new husband and new family. Isn’t God amazing?

I look forward to sharing more of the lessons from my heart over the next months and years. Thank you for joining me during this very special time of new life and new beginnings…as God walks us through each new day of our own love story.

Celebrating in His Joy,

Mary Susan

2 thoughts on “God is a God of New Beginnings

    • Thank you, Sandy. That means a lot. God gave me my soul mate in him too and I am so blessed. I am glad to have you as a friend and just love your son, my new amazing step son!!! I am honored to be in his life.

I would love to hear from you!!! Your comments mean so much to me!!!

